Top Favorites of 2016

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I hope that you had a wonderful season of family, friends, traditions, and all that Christmas time brings!

 

We are finally getting into our regular routine after all the festivities. I just wanted to tell you some of our family favorites from this year that I know I will be making for years to come.

1. Chicken Biscuit Pie This recipe is great to take to someone who needs a meal and is perfect for wintry nights. My family does not really like Chicken Pot Pie but this is so good!

20161003_1655042

2 Sticky Baked Chicken I make this recipe a lot because it is budget friendly and delicious! You can make it simple and just serve with rice or make it a Sunday dinner with special sides.

20161018_1720352

3. Cheesy Butternut Squash Macaroni and Cheese My husband really likes macaroni and cheese. this baked version I make almost weekly!

20161030_1651392

4.  Whole Wheat Biscuits This is a easy recipe and great for breakfast or dinner. These show up on our table at least twice a week ( my kids love biscuits ). Now, I do bake mine in a cast iron skillet instead of a baking sheet and I love the results.

20160201_171939~2

5. Cinnamon Shortbread Bars The latest new recipe I posted but I will be making these for all the Christmas’s to come. They disappeared fast.

20161218_1312162

6. Beef and Bean Burritos these come together rather quickly and great to have in the freezer for really busy nights.

20160208_181506~2

7. Home Baked Chicken with Spinach and Potatoes This chicken by itself is the BEST roast chicken I have ever had! This all in one pan meal is great for busy nights but I think you should try the baked chicken part just once!

20160605_170034~2

All of these recipes are definitely worth you trying. I make these recipes on a normal basis. You might just want to add them to your rotation as well.

These recipes were the most viewed this past year.

1. Crispy Cocoa Date Bites I posted these a while ago but they are delicious!

DSC01892

2. Maple Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake If you love cheesecake this is a must try! My husband prefers all pumpkin cheesecake so I plan to post that this coming year!

20161119_1655032

3.  Cumin Chicken with Creamy Pesto Pasta The flavors of this is super delicious! not the easiest meal unless you keep pesto on hand.

20160127_165146~2

4 Greek Flatbread. This is another easier bread recipe and I usually have this stocked in the freezer to make chicken tacos or to go along with a rice dish.

20160505_170651~2

I sure hope that you try out one or more of these recipes! l would love to know if you do!

 

Leave a Reply

