One -Pan Sweet Potato Hash

Hey! I know it has been a couple of weeks since I posted anything. For those of you who were looking forward to some new recipes I am sorry. We have had a bit of sickness in the house and with my three little ones I have been extra busy. We are all doing well now and I have a perfect brunch recipe for you!

20170224_084516~2

Do you love or dislike sweet potatoes? I love sweet potatoes. Sweet potato fries, mashed sweet potatoes and this breakfast hash. I make this at least once a  week. The girls in my house love this recipe, but the guys not so much. So I toss in a few white potatoes for them.

Not only is this recipe taste delicious I love that it is made all in one pan. Quicker and easier clean up is always a good thing when you don’t have much space or time. I have tried lots and lots of one pan dishes and this one is a keeper. It does not lack on the flavor at all. I know you would not be disappointed if you tried it! I know that sometimes it may seem that simple dishes may not be like a restaurant, but I have found lately that simple is the best! It is down home and delicious. Perfect for just your loved ones and even a gathering of friends. You can not go wrong with simple and fresh ingredients!

20170224_084542~2

Have you tried any of my recipes? I would love to hear from you!

One- Pan Sweet Potato Hash

Notes: If you do not want to use bacon, chicken sausage makes a great substitute and even can make it into a dinner!

Ingredients

2 medium sweet potatoes, peeled and diced into 1 inch cubes

1 small red onion, diced

1 teaspoon season salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

5 slices of bacon, chopped

2 tablespoons olive oil

4 to 8 eggs ( depending on how many your family will eat )

Salt and pepper to taste

For serving- cheddar cheese, a sprinkle of fresh dill or chives or even crème frachie are all delicious options.

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 400
  2. Wash, peel and cut the sweet potatoes. Chop up the onions and bacon. Place on a rimmed baking sheet and toss with the olive oil.
  3. Roast in the oven for 20 to 25 minutes. Until the sweet potatoes are a little brown on the edges and almost done.
  4. Make 8 wells ( or the amount of eggs you are going to use ) and crack one egg for each well. Salt and pepper each egg to taste. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes. when the egg is done to your liking. Sprinkle with the toppings of your choice and serve.

 

Recipe source: adapted from One Pan and Done

 

 

Leave a Reply

